Thursday, May 9, 2013

Sahay Elected a Member of the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering

Chittaranjan Sahay, the Vernon D. Roosa Professor of Manufacturing Engineering, CETA, has been elected to membership in the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering.
Sahay is one of 33 newly elected members of the academy. The new members, who are some of Connecticut's leading experts in science, engineering and technology, will be introduced at the academy’s 38th Annual Meeting and Dinner on May 22 at Quinnipiac University in Hamden, Conn.
See the complete list of newly elected members.

Election to the Academy is on the basis of scientific and engineering distinction achieved through significant contributions in theory or applications, as demonstrated by original published books and papers, patents, the pioneering of new and developing fields and innovative products, outstanding leadership of nationally recognized technical teams, and external professional awards in recognition of scientific and engineering excellence.
The Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering was chartered by the Connecticut General Assembly in 1976 to provide expert guidance on science and technology to the people and to the state of Connecticut, and to promote the application of science and technology to human welfare and economic well-being. For more information about the Academy, please see

No comments:

Post a Comment